Thoughts

This has become very important to me lately

It’s not what my husband would deem important as I was reminded this week; yet again, that I need to continue writing my screenplay as some screenwriters have obviously lost or are unable to use their imagination as they are yet again releasing another remake of a previously made and well received film.

No what has become important to me is the idea of body love.  I 6bee7a99897d688ed075154afc141002have often not loved my body and for various reasons like size, inability to do certain things whether weight related or not.  And yes, I want to change but I no longer want to change because I am unhappy.  I am happy.  My husband’s and my paychecks pay our bills and we get to enjoy our time together.  I get to watch random things on Netflix.  I have a husband who adores me and I adore him.  I am happy.

But yet I want to change.  I want to change because I am happy and I can only get happier.  I no longer hate what my body is but rather what it could be and what it can do.  It can walk and run and lift and pull. Someday, it will (hopefully) grow and deliver a human being and change over and over again.  I just watched this video about body love.  And I know there are some people who would call this fat pride or some variation of it but I really listened.  The speaker wasn’t saying we shouldn’t be healthy or try to be healthy but rather appreciate and care for the body we have now and if it changes, it changes but what needs to change the most is how we perceive our bodies.  Healthy comes in all shapes and sizes and it is due to our actions that we are healthy and if one of our actions is thinking negatively about ourselves in any manner and for whatever reason, it will affect everything else about ourselves and the world we live in.

So what happens when one individual decides they love themselves completely as they are, who they were, and who they will be?  Change.

Untitled

Leave a Reply

