Reblogs

Because I’m selfish and want to feel thankful

I reblogged this because I rarely think about what I am thankful for and I want to realize the good things I have rather than the bad ( & she and I have a fondness for Haagan-Dazs as well as an MFA so I thought it deserved a reblog)

Hot Pink Underwear

Things are happening in my country. Bad and probably good things, but mostly big and heavy and hard to carry things. Everyone’s “taking a stand,” posting rants and heartfelt messages and quoting dead people. A few are actually doing something—walking in marches and holding candles.

But not me. I’m just sitting here grinding my gears.

Today, I’m home with my family. The rain beats at our windows, but we’re inside, so it’s okay. Firelight and lamp light and oven light brighten the dark spaces, and yeah, I’m feeling guilty about being all First World, but still, I’m grateful. Light makes me feel safe.

When I was young I was afraid of the dark. Oh, who am I kidding? I’m still afraid. Darkness is scary!

The phrase “she’s in the dark” means she’s ignorant. Likely this accounts for my obsessive light craving. Also November. Ideas are bright, but right now there’s not a single spark…

View original post 274 more words

Leave a Reply

