Travel

Road Trip 5/4/15 – 5/14/15

OBX (Brody Island Lighthouse, Double Chocolate Chunk Cheesecake @ Goombays Grille, and the best drink at Barefoot Bernie's)
OBX (Brody Island Lighthouse, Double Chocolate Chunk Cheesecake @ Goombays Grille, and the best drink at Barefoot Bernie’s)

I don’t suppose you remember when I wrote about planning our road trip across the states.

11208659_10153336100427238_7809765839682547608_nWell, we

Pictures from the Mob Museum in Las Vegas
Pictures from the Mob Museum in Las Vegas

took roughly 600 pictures from that trip and there is no way I am going to have the patience to upload all of those.  So here are a few pictures of some of our stops (also known as the

ones I had the patience to upload on

Our hotel
Our hotel

Facebook).

I did have some videos here but they were being stupid and weren’t showing.

It was on this trip that I realized while my phone is awesome at taking pictures and videos, it eats battery like crazy so I was only able to download so much and I didn’t feel like hooking my old camera up to upload our pictures there.  Thank you Wal*mart for the large amounts of photo paper you had to refill to the hours of printing our pictures.

We had a really good time, exhausting but good.  A few issues in

A couple from Chicago (personal cheese deep dish pizza @ Lou Malnati's {good but not what I expected} and something I saw from the South? side in the John Hancock Center {my husband had better pictures of the small time we were there})
A couple from Chicago (personal cheese deep dish pizza @ Lou Malnati’s {good but not what I expected} and something I saw from the South? side in the John Hancock Center {my husband had better pictures of the small time we were there})

Chicago with directions in the city because while driving my phone is good but walking, the map likes to swivel and we ended up killing our feet trying to back to the car.  We added another $10 to the prepaid parking fee because of it.  We also somehow broke our selfie stick there and I fell, busted the battery pocket pack and busted me knee pretty well.  However, we did get to see an area of Chicago that wasn’t filled with stores and glass buildings but rather beautiful buildings (and a lot of people running to get from place to place).

We were 7 hours away from Mt. Rushmore in the top left. And on the far right, you see Presidents Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt & Abraham Lincoln.
We were 7 hours away from Mt. Rushmore in the top left. And on the far right, you see Presidents Washington, Thomas Jefferson, Theodore Roosevelt & Abraham Lincoln.

Driving actually wasn’t too bad.  It’s amazing how long and wide the United States is (and how messed up it is but that is about politics and news right now and not the trip).  It’s incredible all the places we saw and didn’t see.

Well, that’s all.  Maybe I will get the urge to post more one of these days but for now that is just a bit of what we saw and experienced on our road trip.

 

Untitled

Leave a Reply

