Reblogs, Trying to Conceive

2015 TTC Lessons Learned

I wanted to reblog this because this woman and fellow blogger has recently found out after cycles of IVF and general TTC, that she is not only pregnant but pregnant with TWINS. There are times that the sadness and frustration that I typically feel with pregnancy announcements is nonexistent and the happiness I feel for the couple is strong. They have been trying for a couple years and if you want to read about her and what she has gone through, I suggest going to her blog. She gives me hope!

The Art of Waiting...Patiently

In the spirit of the New Year, I thought I would compile a list of things that 2015 taught me. I hope some of you find these helpful if faced with a similar journey.

  1. I am not alone in this. 1 in 8 couples struggle with infertility. That statistic was astounding to me! I know more than 8 couples, and therefore I know of other women going through similar journeys. I have connected with so many women over this issue – friends, friends of friends, women met in the waiting room, couples on infertility forums, etc. What sets us apart from other couples is what brings US together. Sharing my story and hearing theirs reminds me that I can do this.                                            1in8.jpg
  2.  I picked the right partner.Not…

View original post 1,066 more words

Leave a Reply

