Trying to Conceive

Trying to Conceive Part 7: Is there anything worse?

CgGOwNHW4AAtJsOI thought it was bad enough that a cousin of mine who had maybe been married for 2 years was pregnant and apparently according to her mother a bunch of her friends are pregnant as well. You know that thing about don’t drink the water; well, I would drink it all day long if I could “catch” the pregnancy germ.

But today I got something worse than that and even worse than my period, I got a baby shower invitation. Again, another cousin who had been married two years was pregnant.

But here, we have been married for 5 and together for 7 and no baby! And I know that they might have been trying before they got pregnant because it might not have been so easy for them but I would do anything to change places right now. I know that I am not strong enough to handle it and luckily I have to “work” (although I could switch with my boss anytime). I won’t turn someone’s moment because I haven’t had my own yet but I definitely am feeling the green eyed monster of jealousy.

Leave a Reply

