Trying to Conceive

Trying to Conceive Part 9?:My appointment is next week

I can’t remember which part of the posts I am on!

Well, there was no baby after this 2 week wait and I’m starting to notice some things with my cycle that worry me. Two days before my actual period showed up I had some pink spotting. I also had a bit the day after but then I got my period. The spotting didn’t last long (I checked every time I wiped) so I was a bit disappointment when AF showed up after my annual appointment.My cycles are still not super regular, floating between 30 to 27 days but that is better than 37 to 30 days. AF has been a bit strange too, the last two had a few more clots than normal so I am not sure what that means.

Next week, I have an appointment to discuss the next step in my journey. I plan on trying to get back to the 3 pills of Metformin per day again. It didn’t go well for my stomach the last time but maybe it will help move things forward. I just hope that regardless of the other issues (financial ones for the time being), we will be blessed with a healthy child of our own that will someday know how much love we have for them.

I know that I am meant to be a mom and Alex is meant to be a dad. Every now and then though, I wonder if I cursed myself when I was younger. See in my school we are required to take this career class where you get asked questions about what you would like and where you would like to be in such amount of time. I talked about how I wanted a business career (which I don’t have but I am happy with what I got and what I am working on) and possibly married but when the teacher asked what about kids, I said “if I do, I do and if I don’t, I don’t”. I know that sounds weird but maybe I put it out in the universe that I don’t care about such things but it’s far from the truth now. I hope I get good news next week.

On a happier note, I lost 4 pounds since I was last at the doctor! Granted, I was  last at the office in January but I am happy it was a loss and not a gain. Baby steps (pun not intended)

Leave a Reply

