Trying to Conceive

Trying to Conceive part 11: Ready, Aim, Take the Ovidrel Shot

I had my first ultrasound since starting my round of Clomid. Thank God they didn’t check my blood pressure because I could feel my nervous energy pumping through me while I was driving.

I have a 21 mm follicle on my right ovary and a 24 mm on my left. I have been excited all day. I know to see that may seem small and nothing to get excited about but after 5 years of marriage and no baby any little bit of hope I can get I’ll take.

I took my Ovidrel shot at 7:30  and we are to have scheduled “fun” on Wednesday (I don’t like waiting btw). I have my second ultrasound on Thursday to see if I ovulated and if I have, they will check my progesterone levels next week. Here’s hoping for another good ultrasound.

 

Leave a Reply

