Pregnancy

Yay, I’m pregnant now I have to make the 1st Trimester list!

  1. Take picture of pregnancy testImage result for Check Mark Symbol
  2. Call doctor and make first OB appointmentImage result for Check Mark Symbol
  3. Take prenatal pills and regular medication Image result for Check Mark Symbol
  4. Call neurologist for additional testing Image result for Check Mark Symbol
  5. Get off of caffeine/pop as much as possible (quite proud of myself for that) Image result for Check Mark Symbol
  6. Schedule hospital tours Image result for Check Mark Symbol
  7. Call insurance company and look up health coverage for baby Image result for Check Mark Symbol
  8. Decide between bottle feeding and breast feeding Image result for Check Mark Symbol
  9. Start registries (I actually started them beforehand but waited to complete based on hand-me-downs)  Image result for Check Mark Symbol
  10. Discuss nursery ideas (as I type) Image result for Check Mark Symbol
  11. Tell parents (I’ve told my mom, dad, grandma, best friend and random people that I can but Alex only knows about me telling my friend so shush!)
  12. Start reading pregnancy books Image result for Check Mark Symbol
  13. Sign up for every free sample or free subscription possible Image result for Check Mark Symbol
  14. Look up every possible pregnancy/ baby related item on Pinterest Image result for Check Mark SymbolImage result for Check Mark Symbol
  15. Research baby proofingImage result for Check Mark Symbol
  16. Look into prenatal classes
  17. Find out about prenatal testing
  18. Anything anyone want to suggest?

I had my first OB appointment and all the initial blood testing between my OBGYN and my neurologist (my arms can prove it!). I am due April 4, 2017 (the bonus of having Clomid, Ovidrel and timed intercourse, being able to determine due date sooner). My first ultrasound is August 29th.I have like 3 free magazine subscriptions coming plus signed up for the Everyday Family and Enfamil Family Beginnings since my neurologist says I can’t breastfeed. I have a hospital tour set up right after my first ultrasound and a second one a few days later since my doctor can deliver at two in the area. I’ve checked with my insurance about my deductible and I’m glad I did too because the office had it wrong and listed it has two individual deductibles and Highmark BCBS doesn’t so most of my deductible has already been put into so it might take a load off the $1,500 the labor, delivery, ultrasounds, etc will cost. I asked them about testing but I have to get their diagnosis codes to find out what can/will be covered or put towards my deductible. I have to call them on Monday to find that out. Since the baby is covered for 31 days after birth, it will give me enough time to contact the people for CHIP because Alex and I make the bare minimum that can be covered. I just hope they will cover it because he and I have insurance through his employer but we wouldn’t be able to adjust it until the following January. I’ve been adding and changing things on my registries a while now but what will stay and go is bound to change shortly.

Three more weeks and I get to see my little peanut (or peanuts)!

Leave a Reply

